This document should be rendered in an HTML format with cascading style sheets and JavaScript turned on.

Higer Education Council of San Antonio Home Page

Skip to Main Content

Skip to Navigation

Copyright (c) 2011 HIGHER EDUCATION COUNCIL OF SAN ANTONIO. All rights reserved.



When the Higher Education Council of San Antonio was chartered in 1975, San Antonio was home to nine institutions of higher education.  Today, the members of HECSA are:

Alamo Colleges
Dr. Mike Flores, Chancellor

Baptist University of the Americas
Dr. Abraham Jaquez, President

McNay Art Museum
Dr. Richard Aste, Director

Northeast Lakeview College
Dr. Veronica Garcia, President

Northwest Vista College
Dr. Ric N. Baser, President

Oblate School of Theology
Fr. Ron Rolheiser, President

Our Lady of the Lake University
Dr. Diane E. Melby, President

Palo Alto College
Dr. Robert Garza, President

San Antonio College
Dr. Robert Vela, President

Southwest Research Institute
Dr. Adam Hamilton, President and CEO

St. Mary’s University
Dr. Thomas Mengler, President

St. Philip’s College
Dr. Adena Loston, President

Texas A&M University San Antonio
Dr. Cynthia Teniente - Matson, President

Trinity University
Dr. Danny J. Anderson, President

Universidad Autonoma Guadalajara
Ricardo del Castillo Ruano, Dean of the International Program School of Medicine

Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Dr. Jose Antonio Vela, Director

University of Texas at San Antonio
Dr. Taylor Eighmy, President

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Dr. William Henrich, President

University of the Incarnate Word
Dr. Thomas M. Evans, President

Wayland Baptist University
Dr. James Antenen, Executive Director and Dean

Witte Museum
Marise McDermott, President and CEO